I’m Such An Old Soul

I clearly remember back in the 90’s when I used to sit with the cassette player and listen to my dad’s cassette collection. Hmm! The good old times!

image

I have to admit, growing up my dad had a great influence to my music I listened to. His music taste ranged from Ricky Astley ,ABBA, Phil Collins,Lionel Richie, Jackson 5… the list is quite long.
People my age were jamming to Spice Girls though, I was stuck cramming and understanding Phil Collins music… Ha! Can’t complain though it was interesting (I’m such an old soul)
So I came up with a list of my all time favorite top 5 jams in the 90’s.
And at number :-

5.  ABBA- DANCING QUEEN
It was a swedish pop group with cool music. I was so obssesed with their music

image

4. KOOL AND THE GANG- CELEBRATION
Okay!! if you don’t know who Kool and the gang are, we can’t be Friends,period.

image

3. PHIL COLLINS-FIND A WAY TO MY HEART
It took me three days to learn the lyrics to this song. His music used to cheer me up and it still does. May you know his daughter Lily Collins…just check out his music.

image

2. ISLEY BROTHERS- BUSTED
C’mon you should know this one. I can sing this song word to word and with actions too.

image

1.LIONEL RICHIE-ALL NIGHT LONG
You have to know how hard it was to choose my favorite song from all his music and i feel so guilty right now for leaving the rest out. Lol, Richie is Bae…i love him and his music so much. Now i’m sure everyone knows Lionel- i hope!!

image

I Hope You Enjoyed

Leave a Reply

