Summer Is Almost Here

Its April 9th. I’m starting my countdown to Summer holiday. As usually I’m so excited, no school for about four months. My classmates and I were discussing on how we hope to spend our summer. Then it hit me, my summer plans have been the same old “have fun, travel and do other cool stuff” for the past 4 consecutive years. But funny enough, I never get to do any of that stuff.
I’m so hyped on the first three days just casually excited that its summer. Then the whining starts.

“Oh jeez!Its summer is boring. I miss my friends at school.

Technically, I spend 75% of my time on social media~my summer evolves around:-
twitter, instagram, youtube, tumblr,vine….(links below incase you want to interact:-)).
One thing about investing your life on social media more so during summer…you question your existence so much.
I’ll be on instagram scrolling through picture of people on vacation to France, Ibiza and other cool places and I’m in bed at cuddling with my kitty Gaga. Can I just get a life!!!
The other 15% of my time I’m helping out with house chores and more eating,drinking, sleeping, repeat. Just house errands which coming to think of it I feeling it grounds me (whatever that means).
Down to 5% I can’t account how I use this but most probably its the only time i get to encourage myself to be strong to get through the four months.

So yeeiy who’s excited for summer as much as I am.

I Hope You Enjoyed

Leave a Reply

