Lessons I Learned From Life.

What is Life? How do you define Life?

I always have a hard time answering those two questions.It literally took fifteen minutes trying to figure out how I’ll explain all this to you then my inner GPS was like “You know you don’t have to do it, its never that serious.” So yeah! Today is no exception.

Having to wake up each day for the past couple of years since I joined this beautiful world is what i call Life. But there’s more to that, i mean life is more like a journey—it would definately take me forever to explain this .No matter who tries to teach you lessons about life you wont understand it until you go through it on your own.

According to my perspective, Life is so precious even with ups and down. I’d like to share with you a few experiences and what I’ve learned so far.

  • We get treated how, we treat others

Tit for tat is a fair game might be right after all .Most times how others treat us is measurably to how we treat them— acknowledge the fact i used “most time” cos we have these minor situations where as much as we try to treat people well they don’t give that back.

Last weekend,my cousin and i went swimming. We were just doing our thing in the pool then I decided to take a break. I was out of the pool relaxing and taking pics when this cute guy approached me ♥He smiled at me and sat beside me.〈Typical me, i started a conversation〉. Little did i know the guy was deaf and dumb. To be honest, I was disappointed. He seemed to like me 〈i assumed that from all the sign language he expressed… that i don’t understand〉.

Later i asked my cousin,”How do you treat a cute deaf and dumb guy when he flirts or hits on you but you’re scared of getting into a relationship with him cos you know you guys are from different worlds”

Her reply was,” Imagine yourself as the cute deaf and deaf guy how would you want to be treated”

  • If you don’t believe in yourself, nobody will.

We are in control of our own self. If you believe in something you want to achieve – go for it, fellah!! Don’t wait for anyone’s consent .Please don’t doubt your dreams, thats what haters should be doing,not you.

  • The value of self love.

If you ask me, self love is the key to a happy and meaningful life. I talk about this a lot coz most poeple don’t realise the importance of it. Dont take this lightly people. no one else matters more than you do. learn to embrace selflove,you gonna need yourself in this ride we call life.

  • God is in control.

He brought us into this world for a purpose you need to figure out. In every situation we need to trust Him because He will always be in control. He has our Life figured out already so there is no need to stress about anything. Believe me, He is the best thing you can have in your Life.

Leave a Reply

