Birthday Treats.

Hey, so if you’ve read my posts before you’ll probably know my birthday was on 2nd November [last week on Monday] and a few weeks before, I rambled on birthday day ideas for a broke person. I want to share with you how the “special day” went and how I celebrated turning 22yo[wow, it’s still doesn’t make sense in my head]
Being in university, Mondays are hectic for me. I literally have classes from 7-9: 9-10: 10-1 :1-3. It can be draining but thank goodness I have no classes on Tuesday’s.
I woke up at 5:45 a.m, did my birthday ritual [no its not pancakes for breakfast]. I pray for myself thanking God for being with me all these years;write my birthday wish list and listen to a 5 minutes mixx of birthday songs [please feel free to judge, it’s soothing]
My mom was the first to text me the most beautiful message, and she sent me cash as a gift. I love gifts- the day went on by so quickly for a Monday, receiving calls and texts from my family most of them sending me cash- how lovely, I wasn’t expecting any money to be honest.
The day ended with me at a park with a colleague [She didn’t even know it was my birthday day]. We chilled, talked, ate some snacks and took lots of unclear photos [My camera and phone’s were off]  we used her phone’s camera which is 3 MegaPixel – hey at least we have memories.
I went to my dorm room later that night, and yes you guessed it right- I ended up choosing to treat myself and just hang out alone for my birthday. It was special- cookies, biscuits, cupcakes, lots of juice, soda and action and animation movies is how I chose to spend my birthday. It was lovely!   I’m so grateful.. 
As I said earlier my presents this year was mostly cash[ Now that I’m getting old should I expect getting more of that coz honesty I wouldn’t mind getting a Hannah Montana gift hamper or high-school musical themed curtains #justsaying]
Any who here are some of the things I got for my birthday :-
image

1. E.D.A Black Opal
Oil absorbing 3in1 powder. I’ll talk about this more when I get to use it [A review maybe]
2. A phone
I really love my Samsung phone but since I dropped it and it cracked, it has been hard for me to use. I’m glad I got a new one
3. A box of cookies
If you follow /stalk me on Twitter, you should understand my obsession for cookies. Well I got a box of fairyland the best chocolate chip cookies ever. I ate the whole box of cookies by myself and in a day
4. Lanolin Moisturizer
Definitely needed this. I was running out of Moisturizer and Lanolin is always my go to Moisturizer
5. Biscuits,Tortilla, Yogurt,Crisps
What can I say I love my snacks and having them on my birthday is a plus to having a great day.
6. Two home fresh tins
One with a yellow lid and the other with a light green lid. Still figuring out how I can use them

Over to you…
What’s the most exciting thing about your birthday? What is your birthday ritual?
Till next time, bye!
Patience, xoxo

One thought on “Birthday Treats.

Leave a Reply

