Chit Chat, Fitness, Lifestyle, Personal

Junk Food Is Life

You: Did you know junk food contains high levels of calories from sugar or fat with little protein, vitamins or minerals.

Me: Meh, ignorance is bliss. *eats a whole pack of crisps with pizza and coke*

Last year around May I went for a medical check up. Something I rarely do cause I mean, who likes hospitals and being told they have inactive bacteria living in them.

image

The first stage during the check up was measuring my weight and height. And that’s when I found out my BMI (Body Mass Index) was 17.38 so technically I was underweight ( I don’t know though if I’m still underweight or not)

image

Before proceeding to other stations for blood pressure and sugar level tests. I was referred to a nutritionist!
I was never good at science’s in highschool. So an hour talk about proteins,carbohydrates and vitamins and minerals at a hospital meant zoning out and thinking of burgers and hotdogs (weird,huh!)

image

All I remember to be honest,is her telling me to ensure I take five meals a day and to try to work out to build muscles.

image

No one understands my obsession to add weight. It has been one of my top priority resolutions for the past 2 years or so. But the thing is, I’m a lousy eater!!!!

image

Don’t get me wrong, I love food! My friend thinks I have a better relationship with food than with people (I can neither confirm nor deny it).
Its always,me getting so full very fast- sometimes I think my stomach is the size of a new born childs stomach… And I’m OBSESSED with the JUNK FOOD!!!

image

You can never go wrong with junk food! I mean, junk simply rocks… Well people talk about calories and gluten when it comes to junk food, What is all that??? Those words are not in my health dictionary.

image

Sometimes you enter a store and you wonder around like ” I don’t know what I’m looking for” but when your eyes meet a packet of crisps,soda,popcorn and any unhealthy junk and your expression changes to “Yeap, this is what I want” Do you get what I mean?

image

When you’re tired and whole body doesn’t want to cooperate (that’s like everyday for me) and you’re super hungry ,try pizza and coke…
When you’re watching Magic Mike XXL with your boyfriend or alone ( hey,single people!!!) A packet of popcorns with ice cream is ideal,I promise!

image

You should try fries for dinner with cookies and yoghurt for dessert. Damn! Just thinking of it makes me hungry
I just love Junk Food more than I love myself and my health, do you get it now!?

Junk is life. Junk is life, people!

Over To You…
What is your take on junk food?
Till Next Time, Bye!!!
XoXo, Jade J 🙂

2 thoughts on “Junk Food Is Life”

Leave a Reply

