Beauty, Natural Hair, Personal

Bad Hair Day

Beanies are my best and favorite attire and it has nothing to do with the cold weather or wanting to look fancy!

Bad hair day is everyday for me, literally. My hair is neat maybe a week every month and that’s after I visit a salon you know. I remember when I was young I used to attend one of those cheesy private schools and we would have assemblies every Monday and Friday. Every Friday the teacher on duty would call me and ask why “My hair is shaggy” I’m tired of apologizing for having typical brown African hair,like spare me people I just don’t wake up and plan to irritate people with my messy hair.

I really want to thank whoever came up with the braids idea-I’ve never been confident enough to pull weaves and wigs- Apart from being able to embrace my natural hair braids have been super fun and helpful in helping me avoid weird messy hair situations (well it only last for a week though)

I’d like to share a few “braids moments” that I really like because i’m not really sure what the aim of this post is,so yeah! Bad hair day can be solved by braids, I GUESS!DSC_2715

Over To You…

Is Bad hair day a thing for you?

Till Next Time,Bye!!!

Xoxo, Jade 🙂

Leave a Reply

