Beauty, DIY, Reviews

DIY| Turmeric Face Mask Fail

If I ever work at Buzzfeed, my greatest achievement will be joining the Buzz feed Try Guys team. I literally live for that – Its like my life purpose on earth just experimenting on stuff even when some things leave you with a dyed orange face!

I came across the homemade turmeric face mask online after an Indian guy recommended it to me for glowing skin and dark circles. So here’s the thing, when an Indian guy recommends anything that is skin related – I have to do it, I believe they are the geniuses when it comes to skin care and homemade products.

Anyway, here’s how it all went;-

Ingredients

A spoonful of powder/grounded turmeric

Turmeric

A spoonful of natural honey

honey

A spoonful of milk

milk

Add 2-3 drops of lemon and here is the final paste

end product

I mixed the ingredients consecutively (I honestly don’t think that’s the right word to use but I hope you get what I mean) into a paste. According to Google, the paste was supposed to be thick!? That’s funny cause mine was THIN but that wasn’t enough sign for me to stop the “experiment” I mean I’m trying this new thing where I don’t just quit doing things just cause they got complicated!

The next step was cleaning my face then applying my “homemade turmeric face mask” paste. I can’t remember if I checked how long I should have it (Maybe I did but then forgot about it) I decided to have it on for 20 minutes and by the time I washed it off my face was STAINED!!!

I had an orange/yellowish stained face!!! Here comes the interesting part, we were going on a road trip at midday so I had an hour to work some magic off and get the stain off( that’s a story for another day).

If I were to be honest, my face was smoother than usual after the whole process so I would definitely recommend it to you guys as long as you don’t repeat my process above( I still don’t know where I went wrong, is it the time I had it on? or the lemon? Help please!? ) – thinking about it now, I should have watched a you tube tutorial but then where is the fun in that 

IZxTU-_2zlPCxZXWkY5nOmm-TwXPPCkgM7BSoVh__JM
Only decent photo of me with the paste on 🙂

Over To You…

Have you ever tried the homemade face turmeric? If not,would you try it some day?

Till Next Time,Bye!!!

Xoxo, Jade:-)

2 thoughts on “DIY| Turmeric Face Mask Fail”

Leave a Reply

