Childhood Movies I Still Enjoy Watching

Today, I go way back! Back to the days when everything was chill and I didn’t have to worry about tomorrow. Growing up, I was always obsessed with watching movies ( I probably got this from my dad). I was lucky enough to have parent’s who purchased these video cassettes for me  to keep me entertained,so I appreciate my parents  sacrifice!

I’m just going to dive into the movies I enjoyed as a child and still do. To be honest the list is long but these are just a few that I casually watch and feel happy always ;-

1.The sound of music

Ooh! You have no idea how many times I’ve watched this movie and I never get tired of it. It has an interesting plot with amazing music and performances. Back in February this year I used to watch it like twice a day before I leave the house and before I go to bed. I really enjoyed this movie as a kid and i still do!

wp-1455446645676.gif

2.Kindergaten Cop

I would like to think my dad used this movie to introduce me to Arnold  Schwarzenegger! . It was definitely child friendly and very funny, I remember inviting my friends over to watch it with them. I still watch this movie and still think its funny.

wp-1455446725576.gif

3. The Lion King

Okay! If you didn’t love Lion King growing up,I don’t think you are cool and you have zero taste for movies lol! Lion king is one of the movies that I know the lines by heart. I loved the storyline and I still cry watching it. Its just super awesome!

wp-1455446792874.gif

4. George Of the Jungle

George! George ! George of the Jungle watch out for the tree!!! I honestly thought I would outgrow this movie and lose interest in it but umm! It hasn’t happened yet!! One of my favourite silly movies ever!

wp-1455446874670.gif

5. A Bug’s Life

I’m sure you already know i’m a hige animation fanatic.As a child, I used to like watching bugs life maybe because of the fascination of seeing bugs talk and doing stuff but as I grew older a bug’s life became relatable..I see myself as Flik –  always messing things up

wp-1455446936863.gif

 

Over To You…

Which is your favorite childhood movie and do you still watch it?

Till Next Time, Bye !!!

XOXO, Patience 🙂

6 thoughts on “Childhood Movies I Still Enjoy Watching

Leave a Reply

