Hair and Skin Products You Need To Try

Recently,I decided to go all out and purchase some “almost natural” products for my natural hair and skin. I’ve probably said this before; I like experimenting!

And when it comes to hair I’ve almost done it all; Perm, Dreadlocks,Maroon dye.Though I decided to stick to natural hair for at least a year, it has proven to be challenging but quite an experience. On a lighter note, my skin has been breaking out of late and if I were to take a guess I would say it has something to do with not taking enough water,maybe I’m not sure.

Anyway, here are some of the products I’ve been using and I have to say the progress is slow but its worth it.You know how broke I always complain of being? Then this obviously means these products are affordable because trust me,I love my hair and skin and all but I wouldn’t spend a million to buy these products.

Ooh and I bought the smallest amount of items, just to know and see if I’ll like them or not.I didnt want to but the largest size then realise they aren’t working for me. So here we go :-

  1. Tropical Coconut Oil

IMG_20160804_115810

It’s amazing how I can use this product for both my skin and hair. It’s a great skin softener and helps you do away with dry and hard skin. I use this as leave-in conditioner treatment for my hair and its working all good. My only issue with coconut oil is the smell is too strong for me.

2. Castor Oil

IMG_20160804_115902

I’ve been using this as my moisturizer and so far so good. I’m liking the improvement on my skin and cause it’s really sticky I mix it with a litttle bit of coconut oil.

3. Olive Oil

IMG_20160804_115920 (1)

I happen to have dry hair and it gets worse when I braid my hair, I use olive oil on my dry scalp which reduces the flakes.

4. Rose Water

IMG_20160804_115958

I’ve been using this for quite some time now. I use it to clear my skin after cleansing to remove excess dirt.

5. Red Rose Water

IMG_20160804_120026

I just got this cause I was fascinated with the scent.I use it just the same way I use rose-water I’m yet to figure out why they specifically had to put the “Red” in rose water I mean does that mean the other on is a mix of all roses or what?

 

Over To You …

Have you tried any of this products yet?

xoxo, Patience 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hair and Skin Products You Need To Try

Leave a Reply

