Lifestyle, Personal

The Get To Know Me Tag: Day 4- Bad Habits I Need To Let Go

I believe nobody is perfect me included, so with that said I’m just going to name a few habits I hold on to even though I know how bad they are and some might likely fall under most people’s pet peeves. So without further a do *Drum roll please*

Spending too much time reading online novels

I’ve tried quitting;but it only works for a week then I’m back to binge reading books on Kindle or Wattpad. It’s an addiction I’m working on ’cause it messes me up! I sleep at 3 a.m. and I have to be up before 8 a.m so during the day I operate like a zombie.

Biting my nails when nervous

I rarely notice when I’m doing this, but I know it always happens when I’m having a nervous breakdown. Its annoying for the people around me and also myself; ’cause I always tend to ruin a perfect manicure.

Exaggerating Stories

I wonder if exaggerating still falls under lying? I do this a lot, most of the time just for fun when narrating an incidence. It’s a bad habit I need to let go. I’m always trying to “spice up the story” and I never do it to get anyone in trouble I just do it to fascinate myself and the people around me. I’m knowingly sinning… Please forgive me God.

Procrastination

If procrastination was an Olympic game for sure I would have a few medals for this. I’m killing it when it comes to procrastination the only thing in my life I’m committed to and have stayed faithful to!

Comparing myself with others

I do this all the time: It’s such an unhealthy habit but I always find myself doing it even when I don’t want to .

Hair Picking

When I concentrate on something for long; lets say reading a book or even when I’m idle I always find my self playing with my hair and plucking it out. So sometimes I find a few strands of hair in my books. Disgusting,right?

Losing Hope

I’m ashamed to admit that I’m a quitter. When things get tough or when things don’t go my way. I always find an excuse to bail out.

Over To You …

What are some of the bad habits you know you need to quit doing?

xoxo, Jade

Leave a Reply

