Beauty, Reviews

Review| Lime Crime Velvetines – Faded and Bleached

A few days ago one of my cousins friend did my makeup for a wedding we were attending, she did an amazing job I must say but what really got me was the lip products she used. Velvetines ! I had never heard of it before to be honest but because I really liked it, I decided to purchase two of their products that I’ll be reviewing in this post.

Price: $20 but I got it for less

Product Description:

Velvetines are the first ever water proof liquid lipstick from Lime Crime makeup. Apart from it being makeup up for unicorns ( I just had to slip that in somewhere) . It is a lip color that is long-lasting and doesn’t get lips dry or chapped.

img_20161006_131317img_20161006_131353

Packaging

The lipstick come in metallic red boxes with pink roses which is super lovely plus the ribbon font used to write the name of the product gives it a nice touch. I like how the packaging design is fun.

The only limitations is the frosted tubes makes it hard to see how much product there is in the tube. I mean they could give you an empty bottle and you wouldn’t know.

img_20161006_131911

Bleached

This is definitely my new favorite lip product at the moment. It is a really gorgeous light peach color that can be worn any time of the day. I absolutely love it!

Faded

I’m so convinced I mixed up the tubes when buying this product. For some reasons I thought It was nude. It has a more red-pink color ( I suck at colors/shades that explains why I mismatched them). Other than me making a personal mistake ’cause I’m color blind. I think it’s a delightful shade !

Swatch Comparison

Here are the swatches of my two velvetines shades. The one on the left is faded and on the right is bleached

img_20161006_132252

Over To You …

Have you ever tried Lime crime lip products? What do you think about these two liquid matte lipstick shades?

xoxo, Jade

1 thought on “Review| Lime Crime Velvetines – Faded and Bleached”

  1. I apologise I didn’t give this post my best : The photos mostly! I procrastinated writing it and taking photos for long then when I did it last minute I didn’t have time to edit ’cause its Thursday and I have a party to attend…like what is Life and My priorities lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

