Chit Chat, Personal

Highlights Of The Week

Just like every other week for the past few months, my week was a roller coaster filled with unstable emotions, insomnia, doubt, fear, joy and weirdness. I’m grateful for all that happened ’cause for sure it made the week interesting – ish.

Today, I recap the highlights of this week and this is just because random things that I find interesting happened two days in a row and I thought “Mehn! I need to share this with you guys.” You might probably not even find it interesting but hey! A girl’s gotta try 🙂

Monday

My cousin invited me to her place to watch her favorite movie STARDUST – I had never watched it before and I loved it by the way. And for lunch, she made pizza and I wasn’t quite sure I’ll like it at first ’cause she used banana flour to make the dough but then when I tried it, It was amazing !

Tuesday

I was up and out of bed by 6:30 a.m. Hold up! Some of y’all might be thinking, ” Yeah right big deal!” It’s actually a huge deal for me. I have a “getting out of bed disorder!” I might be up way early but then don’t have the energy to get out of bed unless I need to go to the washroom. To spice this up I was able to handle all the things on my To- Do- List. I was winning!

Wednesday

I’m sorry this might be TMI for some of y’all and its sad that it’s on the list of the highlight of my week.

The previous days I had trouble pooping so I bought 2 tablets of Dulcolax. The pharmacist insisted I take it when I’m about to sleep and I became hesitant when I got home that Tuesday evening so I decided to read the reviews online.Ha! I didn’t like how everyone was saying its helpful but you experience stomach cramps and all. So I decided to take only one tablet only.

Nothing happened!

As I was going by my business on Wednesday afternoon I started feeling uncomfortable. It felt like something was cooking in my stomach. Thankfully I was done with most of my city agenda’s so I hopped in the next bus to go home.

When I got home, I went straight to the washroom. Lets just leave this to Dulcolax does work wonders!

Thursday

I was scrolling through Instagram when I came across a sponsored Ad on my feed. It looked interesting so I decided to download it. My life hasn’t been the same since I did that. I don’t know if any of you know/ have heard about this game called EPISODE. Honestly don’t install this on your phone, well like any other game this one is addictive and for that reason now I’m emotionally attached.

Friday

My mom was staying at a hotel they had booked her in and she asked me to visit her ’cause it was their last day of the W.H.O training she was attending and they would be done by 2p.m.. Oh and she requested me to bring her my sleepover backpack. I didn’t even ask questions like the good daughter I sometimes am. I went to her hotel. It was amazing I must say

For those who don’t know I am a HUGE COFFEE fan!

You know how some hotels keep little instant coffee packs.Well I ended up trying all the variety they had. That for me is a little taste of heaven.

Saturday

So many things happened yesterday, but the epic one for sure was when I got into this Uber and the first thing I thought was, “Hmm! I like this song!”

Then as we started to departure the unexpected happened, He changed the music and started playing Baby by Justin Bieber and I smiled thinking that used to be my jam! The whole ride I kid you not he played most of Justin Bieber’s music and by the time I was alighting we were listening to Sorry by Justin and I kept thinking Bless your soul Uber man!

Ooh! Here’s a Minor detail his ringtone was Wish you were here by Avril Lavigne. Damn, the guy was just on a roll

Sunday

Normally, when I’m alone after church I use a back route/ short cut to walk back to the house. Today was no exception; I was all up walking and having silly conversations with myself in my head ( I really hope all the conversations I had were in my head) I didn’t notice the guy who was ahead of me had gone off a little by the roadside and was peeing facing the wall.

I don’t know if you get the picture; I’m walking on the right side of the road and this guy who is also on the right side of the road has removed his wee-wee and is spraying pee on the wall. Because it was too late by the time I had realise this I kept hoping he doesn’t turn around but then He did. I just hope by tomorrow I’ll have stopped having the jitters I’ve been having this whole afternoon.

Over To You …

What has been the highlight of your week?

xoxo, Jade

