Chit Chat, Personal, Photography

Beach Escapades

Who wakes up at 6 a.m. to go watch the sunrise? My friend *Sparrow and he thought it was a great idea to drag me along.

First, I’ll have to put across the fact that I’m not a morning person- and having to do errands at 6a.m. thats torture to me. Second,I’ve probably mentioned this before . I have a love -hate relationship with the beach, if you make me swim we can’t be friends (I do know how to swim but I’m scared of the beach I guess that has to do with the millions documentary I’ve watched on what lies under the sea) I’m good hanging out on the shore collecting shells, taking pics and just chilling.

I wanted to try this but I didn’t want to wake up early. We had been planning for almost a year now but the thing is, he is either around when I’m not or vice versa. The fact that last week we were both at home at the same time we decided to take advantage of that. “Be Spontaineous Jade.” I kept telling myself.

After my 100+ peptalks I was able to syke myself and be out of bed and house by 7a.m. (Oh! C’mon you already knew that 6a.m. wouldn’t work for me)

We arrived at the beach at about 7:30a.m. and mehn! It was beautiful.

I loved the feel of how the sun peeked from the clouds, the smell of the sea -you could almost taste the saltiness just by taking a deep breath. Closing my eyes to listen to the waves was so calming and the best part… Wait for it… WE WERE THE ONLY ONES AT THE BEACH!

I walked around to imprint my footsteps. I was fascinated!

The people on boats that we could see from a far from the shore don’t count. It was a bit late so we didn’t get the full effect of sunrise just a bit but that was Okay everything turned out well.

*Sparrow is a photographer,so that meant strolling on the beach with my personal photographer. It felt like I was having a photoshoot which was amazing for me. We did some catching up (we hadn’t seen each other since January) we talked, laughed and I built a sand garage with my legs lol

The yellow sticky note on the stick is a flag the red thingy is my jeep and the plastic cup is a dustbin .I nailed it!

It was fun having the beach to ourselves for a few hours then at some point he did go to swim and I did a bit of rock climbing but failed miserably

The rocks were on the shore but they still had puddles of water. The water was at my knee level !

When people started coming at around 9a.m. we were happy to leave. I had a blast for sure and this is something I would definitely do again and this time round I will wake up early to experience the whole sunrise effect. I would recommend this to you guys, its so rejuvinating .

I was doing some epic graffiti on the sand lol

It doesn’t have to be the beach, just wake up early to watch the sunrise with a friend. Its worth it i promise!

PS: *Sparrow is not his real name.

Over To You …

Are you a morning person? Have you ever watched the sun rise or sun set?

xoxo, Jade

3 thoughts on “Beach Escapades”

  1. Beautiful!
    Sunrise is a reminder of hope and new beginnings. 🙂 I always love the sunrise. However, when Ace and I moved to the city, I seldom see it especially I’m no longer a morning person.
    This post made me real envy, Patience. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This was a first for me, I’ve always been into sunsets more but honestly the sunrise experience is breathtaking. I’m not a morning person either but the sacrifice is worth it 🙂 Lol I didn’t mean to make you envy , I just hoped to challenge you to get out of bed to watch the sunrise 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s no big deal, Patience . I just miss the country life when I could still wake up early and catch the sunrise. Here in the city, even if you wake up at dawn, it’s rare to catch it because of the thick smog. 🙂
        I’m looking forward to hear more sunrise you’d catch. xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

