Fitness, Lifestyle, Personal

Ways To Keep Fit When You Can’t Make Time For The Gym

I have talked about keeping fit before (See Here). I believe its important to always TRY and exercise to keep your body fit- Yes! that includes eating healthy. Whether you are trying to lose weight or gain muscles being consistent to a workout schedules is always a struggle especially if you have to go to the gym.

I don’t know about you but personally I’ve only been to the gym twice so far in my entire life. Apart from the fact that I find it costly, everytime I go to the gym after months of being UNFIT I get way too excited thus going overboard trying to pay off for the days I couldn’t exercise then I spend the next couple of days regretting going to the gym ’cause EVERY.SINGLE.PART.OF.MY.BODY.ACHES!

Then my consious convinces me not to work out for the NEXT MONTH ’cause my last session was epic and the cycle continues.

This whole experience can be discouraging and hectic so being the helpful person I am, I came up with a few ideas on how you can still keep fit/ exercise without going to the gym- this mostly applies to the people who struggle going to the gym, you can thank me later.

Ask A Friend To Do The 1o- Day Challenge With You.

It doesn’t have to be 10 days it can be more or less days depending on how you and your friend decide on when creating your plan.

This mostly helps develop consistency and by requesting a friend to do this with you. The two of you will motivate and encourage eachother to keep going when things get tough – Trust me when I say they do get tough!

Download A workout Routine video from Youtube

I hope that is legal ’cause I do this a lot. I mostly follow through Fitness Blender workouts routine they have a variety of videos with different timelines.

By having these videos you get to have a guideline on what exercises to do… you wouldn’t want to be in a situation where you want to workout but you don’t exactly know how to start of what to do

Have A Photo of Joe Manganiello’s Body on Your vision board

No! No! Wait do not freak out, hear me out…Having a picture of someone who is #bodygoals motivates you. It doesn’t have to be Joe anyone who you think has a body to die for… forget about all the unnatural ways people get their body goals nowaday’s that’s none of our business, focus on making your blood rush – to lose that 10 pound or to get those abs and even to get clarity and peace of mind

Learn Not To Use Short cuts

Lessen using methods that make your life easier, instead of using the lift why not use the stairs. You live 10-15 minutes away from work, school, grocery store why not walk instead.

Also instead of spending the day indoors watching YouTube videos go out, chase butterflies, go hiking or swimming just do anything that will keep your muscles and mind active.
Over To You …

Do you go to the gym often? What is your workout routine?If you dont go to the gym, how do you exercise?

Thank You For Reading.

xoxo, Jade

4 thoughts on “Ways To Keep Fit When You Can’t Make Time For The Gym”

  1. Great post! My husband is a total gym nut, but I’ve never been to the gym. But I decided to get in shape a few months ago. I wasn’t overweight, I just wanted my body to look more toned. So I bought a fitness mat, a couple of dirt cheap sports bras and workout tops, and I looked up easy exercise videos for beginners on youtube – to make a start. A few months later I now get up early and I do my workout in the morning. It’s awesome. I don’t think I’ll ever stop it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

