A Rough Draft Of My 2017 Goals & Expectations

Hello stranger, Happy New Year!

I hope this finds you well, Welcome back to FODREAMY .

I will not get into the “New Year,New Me” cliche shenanigans but I will not pretend not to care about drafting a plan on how I hope to grow during this New year. So without further a do l will give you a sneak peak of a rough draft of my 2017 goals and expectations:-

Blogging Goals

  • Publish a new post every Monday and Thursday
  • Prepare and research on blog topics beforehand – This includes taking photos and editing
  • Get 5 more followers every month- goal is to have 200 followers by December 2017
  • Read and interact with other bloggers blogs’ – Participate in the twitter chats at least once a week
  • Work on doing an International giveaway- more information coming soon

YouTube Goals

  • Film and edit for my channel weekly
  • Prepare video/ script idea in advance
  • Upload a video every Sunday
  • Get 2 subscribers every month- goal is to have 24 subscribers by December 2017

Spiritual Goals

  • Learn to talk to God more frequently
  • Do a soul cleansing fast every last Sunday of the month

Financial Goals

  • Monthly saving of $5 per month
  • Cut back on online shopping

Photography/Film-making/ Video Editing

  • Do more research and start networking- find small gigs to work at
  • Practice more with what I have- phone, camera and laptop
  • Work on creating a portfolio

Career Goals

  • Update my CV
  • Send job applications to 2 random organisations weekly

Do Stuff I Enjoy More Often

  • Watch a new movie every week
  • Visit a new place every month
  • Find new places to go hiking

Well, there you have it folks. I plan to grow and be a better person this year, yes I will face challenges and obstacles but I hope through all the challenges not to break but to learn and prosper that’s my prayer for 2017img-20161231-wa0001

 

Over To You …

What are some of your top 2017 goals, expectations and resolutions?

Thank you for reading.

xoxo, Patience 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Rough Draft Of My 2017 Goals & Expectations

Leave a Reply

