Fodreamy1on1, FodreamySeries, Inspiration, Personal

Fodreamy1on1 : Learning To Love Your Body

Never in my life have I looked at my body in the mirror and thought, “Damn! Your body rocks! ”

I always seem to have a bone to pick with my body. I don’t know when or how this all started but it is one skill I’m good at for sure.

I’m not proud. Every month, every new year I set the same godamn goal, “ADD WEIGHT !” Four years down the line, nothing has changed except the hate-fest for my body has grown.

When everyone around you thinks being skinny is ‘awesome’ and in reality as an individual you’re having trouble being in good health – that is low BMI and having a hard time eating real food – Its hard to voice out your struggles as people expect you to be grateful for having a thigh gap and a flat stomach. Sigh.

Insecurities come in all shapes and sizes. It’s only fair not to judge people’s struggles just ’cause they don’t make sense to you.

Taking a deep breath breath in front of a mirror a few weeks ago. I just let the fact that I’m slim, slender and look like a 12 year old sink in my mind. I’m tired Of the self hate; making the same godamn goal every single month.

I decided to twist things up, instead of trying to add weight my goal was to learn to love my body and take care of mysetips

I’ve been taking baby steps and I can actually see the difference thus would love to share a few tips for anyone who are struggling out there:-

1. Focus on health and feeling well

Stop obsessing on external appearance and obtaining the ideal body. Focus on the way being healthy makes you feel .

2. Love yourself first

Everything falls in place when you learn to love yourself and accept your insecurities. Love your body cause that vessel stores your mind and soul that are more important.

3. Stay Positive

When you look in the mirror, pinpoint all the good things you love about yourself -Physically, emotional, psychological etc. Just be grateful !

Over To You …

We all have insecurities but what is something you love about your body and yourself in general?

Thank you for reading.

xoxo,

Jade J

Leave a Reply

