My Detox Regime 

It’s important for everyone to detox at least one in a year. Basically, detoxification is done to remove impurities from the blood liver, where toxins are processed for elimination. 

I always know I need to detoxify when I have unexplained fatigue and bloating. 

How I start my detox

I’ll just repeat this again ’cause I’m not ashamed to admit that I am a coffee addict! So I start by eliminating coffee and any chaemical/ processed foods. 

Many people follow a 7 days/ 30 days program schedule which is good because we all know it takes the body time to clean the blood. 

I’m underweight, so that is a long period for me. Literally a death trap ! So I always stick to 3 days juice fast- drinking only fresh fruit, vegetable juice and water. 

To be honest, it’s not easy – I hate every minute of it. I always crave for junk food and I always tend to lose weight in the process .

I always know it’s worth it ’cause the end result is out of this world. I feel light headed (in a good way),my mind is active and It becomes easier to stay focused and energetic. 

So yeah, I would recommend people to try detox. You just need to understand your body, know what you want from the detox program and pick a program that suits you. You can always ask around, also the internet has adequate information on detox which can be super helpful. 
Over To You… 

What is your detoxification regimen? 

Thank you for reading. 

Xoxo, 

        Patience 🙂

Leave a Reply

