My Soul Soothing Playlist

I rarely listen to music as much as I should but I won’t deny the fact that music takes me to cloud nine and gives me good vibes every time I listen to it.

If you haven’t noticed this yet then I’m just going to put it out there – I like categorizing stuff ! and that applies to music too; I have a hiking playlist, Get shit done playlist and of course my Soul soothing playlist.

Basically, my soul healing playlist constitute music that calms me when I need an escape from anger, anxiety, worry, among other worldly distractions. In other words music that relieves my nerves and clears my mind. Here are the top 20 (in random order) on my list:-

Stressed Out by Twenty one Pilots

3:16 a.m. by Jhene Aiko

The greatest by Sia

Six Degrees of Separation by The Script

I am me by Willow Smith

Purpose by Justin Beiber

Stand by You by Rachel Platten

Gasoline by Halsey

Confident by Demi Lovato

Wild by Troye Sivan

Story Of My Life by One Direction

Hold Up by Beyonce

Shape Of You by Ed Sheeran

Fight Song by Rachel Platten

Closer by The Chainsmokers ft Halsey

Don’t let me down by The Chainsmokers

Used to Love by Yuna ft Jhene Aiko

Superheroes by The Script

Nothing Left to say by Imagine Dragons

Contradiction by Mali Music ft Jhene Aiko

 

Over To You …

What are some of the songs you like from my list? Don’t hesitate to comment your favorite go to music.

Thank you for reading.

xoxo,

Patience 🙂

Leave a Reply

