Guilt Haunts Me|Spoken Word Poetry

I see my pain,

even with my eyes closed!

I pray and wish my life away

every night.

But here I am,

No hope, No aim

I feel lost and empty

even looking at my reflection on the mirror

This is not how it should be;

“I didn’t lie,

I didn’t betray them,

I wasn’t there when it happened,”

I try telling the monsters in my heart; mind

wearing potato sacks with a YTLIUG logo on them.

My mind is clouded,

My body is stiff,

It must be possible;

My energy is drained with nothing else but guilt.

 

Over To You …

Do you ever feel guilty for no reason? Tell me about it in the comment section.

Thank you for reading.

xoxo, 

            Patience 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

