#FodreamyInterviews: 004- Tshegofatso from Sempiternal Adventures

At age 18, Tshegofatso is doing it all- blogging, creating content on YouTube, drawing, you name it! She is carving out a name for herself simply by sharing her love for fashion, beauty, creativity and life.

I was able to chat with this lovely South African lady via email; Get the 411 on Tshegofatso on the interview, below!

How do you think your friends IRL (In Real Life) versus your blog readers would describe you?

Most people who know me IRL would probably describe me as shy whereas my blog readers probably see me as more outgoing. I am literally the same person IRL and online but I just find it easier to express myself through my blog.

Why the name Sempiternal Adventures? How did that come about?

I went through a couple of names before I finally decided on Sempiternal Adventures. When I discovered the meaning of the word Sempiternal (everlasting, eternal), I found it intriguing. Life is a series of adventures and I try to document those adventures on my blog. Therefore, I thought the name Sempiternal Adventures was perfect.

CjpXxSxXIAQJMro

Do you have a blog post that you are most proud of?

I really cannot think of a specific post. I put a lot of time and effort into my blog so I’m proud of most of my blog posts.

You also have a YouTube channel, right? What inspired you to create one?

I actually started on YouTube where I would upload a whole bunch of random stuff. I then discovered fashion, beauty and lifestyle related videos which then sparked my interest and I decided to create my blog.

If blogging and YouTube were nonexistent, how else would you have shared your creative content with the world?

I would probably just share my creative content through my social media or maybe try writing for magazines.

You draw and paint too, has this always been the case since you were young or is it something you picked up along the way?

I always expressed my creativity through DIY projects. Two years ago I started to draw and paint and I fell in love with both.

Where do you hope to see yourself, your blog and YouTube channel in 3 months time?

I just want to continue doing what I love and hopefully collaborating with like minded people.

C-l3auQXYAEpxYc

 

A huge thank you to Tshegofatso for agreeing to do this interview. You can see more of her on:-

Twitter | Instagram | Blog | YouTube |

With Love,

Signature

 

Leave a Reply

