I Wish, And Wish Some More| Spoken Word Poetry

Standing in-front of a mirror,

As I apply two coats of mascara on my top lashes;

I can’t help but stare at my lips; Plump – Just the way Kylie likes them.

My mind takes me to that time someone said I’m lucky

for I don’t have big breast problems,

“How does it feel to have a thigh gap, pretty face and be skinny,” She questioned.

Every feature seems to be someone else’s dream

I wish, and wish some more that my heart would bleed for joy; And be grateful

Everything seems perfect on the outside,

Would you believe me if I said I’m Broken!

 

Over To You,

What is the one thing that you are insecure about but people seem to compliment you on?

Thank you for reading.

With Love,

Signature

Leave a Reply

