Entertainment, Lifestyle, Relationship

Cliché Relationship Traditions We Could Do Without 

Hi, My name is Jade and I’m a certified couples stalker. I could spend half the day watching boyfriend/ girlfriend tags videos on YouTube and creep on tumblr and instagram cute couples pages. Phew, that was a mouthful!!

Basically, that’s the story of my life! Today’s generation doesn’t make it easy for the single people out here. Plastering your love life on social media looking awesome and perfect and I can barely get a guy to reply my text on time. Its fine though I’m not envious or anything just expressing myself.

Anyway, back to today’s agenda. As I was doing my normal survey on YouTube recently, I noticed a certain YouTuber had uploaded the boyfriend tag video – Now here’s the twists, that’s the third boyfriend tag video she has up on her channel cause you know, no biggie but that’s the third boyfriend she’s had in a span of 3 years.

Of course I’m jealous why else would I be writing about this!

But that got me thinking, what’s the real reason behind filming such kind of videos? Are you trying to shown off how perfect your relationship is? Did you run out of video ideas or are you simply following a trend? I have to admit; I’m a nosey human being, I enjoy videos where couples rub it in my faces that they love each other. But not for a second do I believe that you actually do couples yoga in real life.

In other words what I’m trying to put across is, couples shouldn’t feel obligated to publicly display their relationship online. “You don’t owe it to your fans (as they eloquently put it) to :

Do Couple’s Yoga

Unless you are a yogi, please calm down with the ridiculous yoga poses it has become too much and unappealing.

Do The Boyfriend Tag

We all love “tag videos / blog posts” but can we kindly do away with this one too? I just feel its life period has been over for a long time and the more its done the more cheesy and cringe-worth it becomes.

PDA On Social Media

Ill be the first to admit that I love PDA, Love it to the bone! But we can all agree 80% of social media PDA is not genuine and that’s the saddest part. Dont be with a person who doesn’t make you happy. Don’t stay in an abusive relationship just to post cute snapshots, instagram photos and twitter messages to appease the social media world or so some weird freak like me may get jealous.Know your worth!

Now that I listed just a few of those reasons, I feel really weird and immature. Would I take what I said back? Probably not! Don’t get me wrong, It’s okay to do all this if you’re having fun. Not because everyone else is doing it so you feel obligated to.

Have you tried any of these with your partner? If not, would you? What are some relationship traditions you think the world could do without? 

Jade J

19 thoughts on “Cliché Relationship Traditions We Could Do Without ”

  1. I love your honesty in this post lol! I’m a private person when it comes to posting about my personal life on social media, I don’t post photos of my children and very rarely mention my husband as I personally think theres no need for me to have to share those details. I know how much I love my family and I cherish the photos and memories I make with them. posting it all over social media really isn’t me!

    Pinar | beautybakingbella.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s cringe worth part even after breaking up they do “Kissing my Ex” kind of videos which are super awkward (but I still watch) Haha Thank you for reading xx

      Like

    1. Haha! How cute, every now and then is okay but some people over do it. You know how you can promote a blog posts on social media ? People do that with their partner and I feel its too much ( also I’m just jealous cause I’m single haha) Thank you for reading xx

      Like

    1. I know, people make it look like you have to be in a relationship and showcase it on social media for you to be interesting and relevant. Thank you for reading xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

